UM SSW The Institute  
 

Directory

» Faculty

Richard Barth
Name: Richard Barth
Title:Dean and Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work
E-Mail:rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Michelle Zabel
Name: Michelle Zabel
Title:Director, The Institute; Clinical Instructor
Phone:410-706-4734
E-Mail:mzabel@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Lisa Berlin
Name: Lisa Berlin
Title:Associate Professor
Phone:410-706-6392
E-Mail:lberlin@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Sara Betsinger
Name: Sara Betsinger
Title:Research Manager, Research Assistant Professor
Phone:410-706-4174
E-Mail:sbetsinger@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Charlotte Bright
Name: Charlotte Bright
Title:Assistant Professor
Phone:410-706-3605
E-Mail:cbright@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Kathryn Collins
Name: Kathryn Collins
Title:Associate Professor
Phone:410-706-0814
E-Mail:kcollins@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Jill Farrell
Name: Jill Farrell
Title:Research Assistant Professor
Phone:410-706-6693
E-Mail:jfarrell@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Pamela Freeman
Name: Pamela Freeman
Title:Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail:pfreeman@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Bethany Lee
Name: Bethany Lee
Title:Associate Professor
Phone:410-706-3809
E-Mail:blee@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Marlene Matarese
Name: Marlene Matarese
Title:Director, Training & TA Center; Deputy Director, TA Network; PI LGBTQ QIC; Co-Director NWIC; Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone:410-706-8300
E-Mail:mmatarese@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Theda Rose
Name: Theda Rose
Title:Research Assistant Professor
Phone:410-706-4127
E-Mail:trose@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Terry Shaw
Name: Terry Shaw
Title:Associate Professor
E-Mail:tshaw@ssw.umaryland.edu
 
Jay Unick
Name: Jay Unick
Title:Assistant Professor
Phone:410-706-3735
E-Mail:junick@ssw.umaryland.edu